What is the Most Important Item in PPC?
Who is it Important too?
To Customers… they want… 1/ Company can do Service 2/ Company is local (in city)
To Google… Google wants… to make customers happy so customer love their search engine
… so it the same… 1/ Company can do Service 2/ Company is local (in city)
If we provide PPC Content Relevance, what happens?
1/ View Google Ads and click more (25% -40% more)
2/ View company website pages and convert/call more (40-50% more)
REMEMBER, Google wants the customer happy… so Google TOTALY aligns with the customer
Google measures Content Relevance by calculating a “Quality Score”
Note: this includes Load speed Mobile & Desk
EVERY TIME your Google Ad shows, a quality score is calculated …. 1 (bad) – 10 (good)
EVERY TIME your Google Ad shows (say you bid $20), Google takes the Quality Score and either increases the $20’s value (higher QS) or decreases the $20 value (lower QS). In Summary, It can either cost more or less to be in the same position depending on Quality Score.
Let’s do an Example – Focusing on Dollars Saved?
SCENARIO – Say we need to keep 5 techs busy… 3 jobs/day x 5 days a week x 5 techs = Need 75 jobs
GOOGLE COST… Quality Score assumed at “5”
Say it takes 4 clicks to get a job… 4 clicks per job x 75 jobs = Need 300 clicks
Say average Click costs $15 dollars… cost = $4500 ($234,000 per year)
GOOGLE SAVINGS… with Better Quality Score
If we can move the QS to 6 (16% discount)… to 8 (35% discount)
At 16% of $4500 = Save $720 a week ($37,440 per year)
At 35% of $4500 = Save $1575 a week ($81,900 per year)
CUSTOMER SAVINGS… with Better Quality Score (more content relevance)
Google Ad CTR (Click Thru Rate)… With more relavant Google Ad (City & Service) the CTR is going to be higher/better. A/ more customers going to your website/landing pages = bigger set of customers B/ This is a key factor for QS. There is $$$ value here, yet I am NOT going to add it in.
Conversion Rate (number of clicks to website/landing page to get a conversion/call)… With more relevant website/landing page (City & Service) & Great mobile experience… the Conversion rate is going to be higher/better. There is $$$ value here, it should added in.
If it takes 1/4 clicks less on average to get a call (we will not say a full click). If click average cost is $15. Jobs per week = 75. Was 4 click to get a job, not we reduce that to 3.75. So, save $3.75 (1/4 of $15 click) to get a job. $3.75 x 75 = $281.25 per week ($14,625 per year)
In Summary, with better Quality Score / Content Relevance… Example Saves
At “6” QS, $44,752
At “8” QS, $96,525
Website Landing Pages
- Type A: 1 Page: Home Page – Not So Good: QS = 3-5
- Type B: 1 Page: All Services – Not So Good: QS = 3-5
- Type C: 1 Page: All Services 1-2 Cities – Little Better than Not so good: QS = 4-5
- Type D: 5-8 Pages: 1 per Service (maybe a city) – More Better than Not so good: 4-5 (maybe 6)
- Type E: MANY pages: 1 page per service per city (6 services X 20 cities = 120 pages) – BY FAR THE BEST:7-8 (maybe 9)
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